Meditation Monday Day #29: Stuck in a Sundae

Screen Shot 2013-01-27 at 3.43.18 PM100 Breaths for 100 Days, that’s the commitment.

Would you look at that.  The day just “went” by…

It’s 4:30 and I’ve been this-ing and that-ing all day. Driven by the worry of what you’ll think of me, if you know that I know I’m piddling away the day and still continue doing so, I seriously considered concocting a good story about the interesting things I discovered while meditating today (sheepish grin). Actually, as long as I’m owning up, I haven’t meditated in two days. That’s right, haven’t done it.

And, I’m giving myself a pretty hard time about it too.  Some serious scoops of resistance drizzled with self-criticism (for having the resistance in the first place), topped with whipped responsibility and sprinkled with pride; this is one serious self defeating sundae alright.

So, even though the internal critics (my critters) jabber at me about how no one will want to read this blog or trust me ever again as their coach if I don’t SIT DOWN RIGHT NOW,  I’m going for a walk.

How’s it going for you?

Have you noticed that it’s so much better when other people tackle a disciplined practice along with you? There’s something even more than support, encouragement, and empathy that happens between all of us, even online. It would be fantastic if you were doing it too. We can share stories – or not. You can just read, lurk about and observe – your call.

Want to ask a private question? email: judy@moveintochange.com

Related articles & photo credit:
2 thoughts on “Meditation Monday Day #29: Stuck in a Sundae

  1. Pingback: Meditation Monday Day #36: It’s Getting Better All The Time | Move Into Change

  2. Pingback: Meditation Monday Day #50: Halfway There By Going Backwards | Move Into Change

Leave a Reply

